Culture Past, Culture Future: European Youth Competition successfully completed!

The winners are:

(in alphabetical order)

- 1. Spyros Angelopoulos, Greece
- 2. Cristina Bronzino, Italy
- 3. Anna Christodoulou, Greece
- 4. Christian Johann Feldbacher, Austria
- 5. Andreas Gavrielatos, Greece
- 6. Brindusa Luciana Grosu, Romania
- 7. Niki Karapanagioti, Greece
- 8. Antigoni Katsadima, Greece
- 9. Natalia Klochun, Ukraine
- 10. Eva M. Noller, Germany
- 11. Anna Oleshkevych, Ukraine
- 12. Lidia Ozarowska, Poland
- 13. Anton Passisnychenko, Ukraine,
- 14. Cedric Scheidegger Laemmle, Switzerland
- 15. Leonidas-Stasis Theodosiou, Greece
- 16. Natalia Tsoumpra, Greece
- 17. Irina Vadunesku, Romania
- 18. Special prizes
- 19. Anush Hayrapetyan, Armenia
- 20. Despina Sidiropoulou, Cyprus

The Competition was launched on the 10th of March and was open for 3 months. The information was distributed through partner institutions and academics collaborating with the Onassis Foundation for the *Athens Dialogues* conference as well as the network of British Council offices and EUNIC partners. In total, the competition was communicated in 40 countries around Europe.

By the deadline of 15th June we received 61 applications from 18 countries: Albania, Armenia, Austria, Azerbaijani, Cyprus, Germany, Greece, Italy, Latvia, Poland, Romania, Russia, Slovenia, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom.

The assessment committees included representatives of educational institutions, academics, scientists and intellectuals – with expertise in the fields of the competition - that were nominated by the EUNIC Greece partners and the Athens Dialogues committee. A pool of 18 experts from Spain, Denmark, Sweden, Germany, Cyprus and Greece assessed the eligible applications. Each application was assessed independently by two assessors and the final decision was taken by a Committee meeting led by Prof. George Babiniotis, Chair of the Organising Committee of the Athens Dialogues conference, and Dr. Niki Tsironi, academic coordinator of the conference.